A Spoonful of Health

A Blog About Wellness

4 Month Progress

Leave a comment

So I did my week of no sugar! I think it is more a mind over matter issue for me. I kept wanting sugar and fast food but I didn’t let myself get it. I don’t know if I was having cravings because there wasn’t a point where I would have killed for an ice cream, but it was still hard. I figured the day after I’d reward myself with some sugar but I haven’t yet! So maybe I’ll make it a once a week treat, just need to pick a good day!
My meal plans for the week did not include sugars, grains, most fruit, or potatoes. Most of my recipes were from
21dsd
Day 1 Zesty Creamsicle Smoothie, Apple Crumble, Cauliflower Shepherds Pie, Double Pork Tenderloin
Day 2 Veggie Pancakes, Not Sweet Cinnamon Cookies, Leftovers from previous day
Day 3 Eggs & Bacon, Lettuce cheese meat wrap, Lemon Talapia with Greek Tomato Cucumber Salad
Day 4 Green Apple Breakfast Sausage, Leftover Fish, Steak and Mashed Cauliflower, Carrot Pumpkin Spice Muffins
Day 5 Pumpkin Pancakes, Leftover Steak, Meatloaf
Day 6 Tomato Basil Quiche, Leftover Meatloaf, Ginger Beef and Broccoli
Day 7 Leftover Quiche and Ginger Beef, Crunchy Curried Beef Lettuce Cups

Now I am starting Green Thickies for a week, which work out to about $2.80 a drink. Had my first one today and I was surprised how much it did not taste like “green” to me. My husband felt it DID taste “green”, but I thought it was quite tasty!

Day 120, 200lbs, 40lbs to go!
Down 5 pounds from eating no sugar, woohoo!
4mo
No change in measurements, or appearance on Camera. But when I look in the mirror I look skinnier in some areas, dang cameras!
4 Month Measurements
Bust 43.5″
Chest 35″
Arm 12″
Waist 35″
Hips 46″ (Found out I was measuring in the wrong spot)
Thigh 26″
Calves 14″
Stomach 43″

Leave a Reply

