A Spoonful of Health

A Blog About Wellness

Blogilates Beginner’s Calendar

1 Comment

Finished up Lumosity this week!
Day 20 1286
Day 21 1306
It was pretty fun! I would definitely continue is someone else paid my membership fees! It was very cool to see myself getting better at the games. As well as the game I thought I was doing worst at, Lumosity said was my best game! It said my brain functioned like brains of Artists.

Happy Canada Day!

I am just finishing up the Blogilates Beginner’s Calendar 2.0! I can’t believe I have managed to do this! I started out pretty terrible, but I never gave up. I took a couple extra days off mostly because of scheduling issues with work, but I did it! Now it’s July and I am starting the July Calendar! You have to sign up to her newsletters to get the secret password, but it’s super easy!
July 1-7 I am finally doing a sugar detox! 100% sugar free.. sounds horrible! But with the support of my husband who is going to do it with me (might be harder for him because it means no BEER!) we are gonna rock this week. I will post my menu next week! I unfortunately cannot post all recipes due to the fact they are not mine, but I will show you where to get access to them! What is nice about a sugar detox is that there is no limit on how much food we eat, just what we eat. It means we are going to be eating a lot of meat this week. I chose 7 days instead of 21 to get into the swing of things and not put too much pressure on myself that I fail. If it goes well we might extend the sugar cleanse.
July 8-14 We are doing our GreenThickie 7 day detox, which means a TON of fruits and veggies and very limited everything else. This will be a harder week as we have a specific diet to follow, meaning no extras!
Finally July 15 to September 8, I will be doing an 8 week Vegan Hot Body diet from Blogilates! I do not know if my husband is doing this with me yet! He will probably eat what I make, but add meat. In September I will see where I am at regarding my goals of weight loss and getting fit, and determine my next move. Can I just maintain, or will I still have more to lose?

On days when my shake hasn’t been cutting it, especially since I have been exercising I have been LOVING the Berrylicious Microwave Minute Muffin in a Mug from Blogilates! So simple, yummy and crazy fast for when you just need to run out the door!

One thought on “Blogilates Beginner’s Calendar

  1. Remember when you start the sugar detox you’re going to feel like shit. This will pass. I know you know, your body is addicted to it and any Candida is going to start to die off. Pau d’arco can help with the cravings. Drink lots of water. If you manage the 7 days you might want to extend it to 10-14 before the thickies because of the fruit sugar. Kill that candida good first. Start with the thickies that are more vegetable and increase fruit as needed. You won’t crave as much sugar by then and it’ll seem really sweet at first. The muffin looks great.

Leave a Reply

