A Spoonful of Health

A Blog About Wellness

Girly Curves

1 Comment

Lumosity
Day 15 1259
Day 16 1240
Day 17 1259
Day 18 1255
Day 19 1269
Only 3 days left before my membership expires!

Arbonne and Green Thickie reviews to come, keep checking back!

“Why Waist Training?

Waist training is a gradual process of waist reduction using our waist training belt. Also known as waist cinching or tight-lacing, the practice came to prominence during Victorian times. Wearing a waist cincher, exercise and eating a healthy diet can radically reduce the waistline. It takes dedication, time and patience. Most importantly, you must do it at your own pace.
Furthermore, the wearing of a waist cincher while undertaking a healthy diet helps reduce food volume intake by constricting the internal organs thus helping to promote a healthier practice of smaller meals, more often, rather than three large meals a day.

The more you wear a waist cincher that cinches your waist, the more effect it will have. Waist reduction and reshaping requires discipline.
As the garment gets worn in continue to tighten it a little more each time you wear it. Eventually you should be able to begin wearing the next size down waist trainer to continue your waist reduction program. Initially wear the waist cincher 3 to 6 hours per day and increase gradually. Have patience and don’t rush the waist training by over doing the reduction. You may find that wearing the corset over a cotton tee or liner (caffeine cream w/ plastic wrap) will reduce the number of times it needs to be cleaned. We suggest you purchase 2 waist cincher in which to alternate them between wearing.
Everyone is different so there is no set time to achieve your desired level of reduction. Usually takes 2 weeks to see a difference in waist. Avoid heavy meals, sodas, alcohol and Drink plenty of water. Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate! Taking these steps along with wearing our waist trainer can be helpful in supporting weight loss. Once your goal is reached, maintain your new hour-glass figure by continuing to wear our waist cincher from time to time. A good idea is to take pictures as you progress, keep a journal and a measuring tape. Track your progress!” –Girly Curves

So I told you I had purchased a waist cincher and I did! Now here is my experience.
When I got it, it took me about 5 minutes to get it on, SOOOO tight. It looked awesome! Until I turned around and my back fat was hanging over it, eww. But with a looser shirt on, it wasn’t noticeable. It was warm to wear since it is summer and already warm out, but it wasn’t uncomfortable at all. Quite the opposite, felt like it was something I always wore. After only about a week however, I was already able to cinch it to the second set of clasps. Now I would love to say I got skinnier but I just think the cincher stretched out. I bought the 2XL and there is no way I would have gotten into the XL but disappointed it has stretched out so fast. I did get the Special Edition Workout band which is more flexible and great to get my sweat on while I’ve been exercising. I love it for wearing under things when I go out because it makes me appear like I have a flat stomach though!

With Cincher and Without Cincher
cinch1

Starting measurements
Waist (skinniest part of torso, my pants have NEVER sat here lol) 36 1/2″
Stomach (1″ below navel) 43 1/2″

Measurements while wearing
Waist 35″
Stomach 41 1/2″

So just putting it on is making me appear thinner. One thing I really like is it helps with my posture. It is very uncomfortable to hunch when you have something digging into your stomach, so it helps me to sit up straighter. Overall, I am really enjoying wearing it on a daily basis, and it’s great for activity where I am upright, but it is impossible to use while trying to do any yoga or pilates. There just isn’t enough flexibility.

If you are thinking about trying it out, getting a discount is always great! Use code 10off at checkout for 10% off! If you get one let me know how it works for you!

Also do you love my pants? I got them from Fabletics!

One thought on “Girly Curves

  1. Lumosity. My best LPI 1369. My current LPI 1279. It definitely helps. I used the Familiar Faces game a lot and I’m much better at remembering people now. I even remembered a lot of the people in the game and I hadn’t played it for a year.
    If you’re going to promote for people you should see if they have an affiliate program. That gives you a special link and when people buy something you make money. Also maybe post a link to your blog on your FB page each month for more exposure.

Leave a Reply

